Everything I wished for

Just back from the trip to London. I visited the markets of Brick Lane, Petticoat Lane and Spitalfields. Each had their own unique feel but I have to admit to loving Brick Lane. The food stalls and shops were so varied and the aromas from the fresh cooking was unbelievable. I could picture the scenes of my story being acted out in front of me. The buildings were an eclectic mix of new and old and now I know where some of my characters will be living. The people visiting the market were all shapes and sizes and of all nationalities. If I get stuck on my writing I know exactly what to do. Go straight to the area I am thinking of including as a scene of action or drama and wait for my imagination to run riot. First draft of my crime fiction is almost completed.

Leave a Reply

